If you get customers through Google Adwords and haven't yet cared to see what your keyword Quality Score(QS) is or not bothered to remove non-performing keywords with low quality score....think again!! The negligence could be quite $$ intensive!
Just a brief background about how Google computes the Actual Cost per click value of your keywords:
Actual CPC = (Ad Rank of Your competitor/Your Keyword Quality Score) + $0.01
Ad Rank is computed as (Keyword Quality Score) * Max CPC
So if you wanted to beat (your competitor) Mike who has a keyword with $2.5 Max CPC (MAX CPC is maximum you wish to pay per click) & with a Quality Score(QS) of 8 and your keyword QS is 4, then here is what you would have to pay to do better than Mike for the same keyword:
What you pay per click = (2.5 * 8) /4 + $0.01 = $5.01!! Which is twice of what Mike pays. This is because your keyword Quality score is low....
So if your QS doubles, then you can get the same performance at nearly half the budget, and likewise, it is cripples by twice, then you have to pay twice for the same performance.
Hope this helps you guys focus more on Quality Score....next time I will probably get more into QS details (if you are interested). Thanks! for the read.
And THOSE of you who do no have websites in the top search results in your cities should think real long and hard about hiring a Google Adwords Expert Like Abhi.
Do NOT underestimate the power of the Internet, until you experience it. And you will never experience it, 3 to 5 pages back in the search results!
Rightly said "never underestimate the power of the internet". I see a good majority of prospects ask me for how much they would pay per click and when I say it depends on your market competition, website quality and whole lot of factors which are tough to figure out unless we setup the account and you could well be paying couple of dollars to $5/click or more....that is when majority feel its too much to pay for.
Hopefully business owners will realize that search marketing is "need" driven marketing and someone searching for "roof cleaning" is a great opportunity in air which can well be yours or your competitor's! An effective search marketing program tied with a pro. website can be a great trap to catch the fish!
I have customers who rank on top 10 and still do Pay Per Click as with Pay Per Click you can now be on 2 spots out of 20 possible places to click on the top page...so the probability to catch the opportunity doubles!